Date Night (2010)

mp’s rating: 4.9/5, just because no movie (in my opinion) ever get finished perfectly. They just get published.

My sister and I agree. For family chick flick movie, Steve Carrel is the best actor. Ever.

“Claire and Phil Foster (Tina Fey and Steve Carell) are a typical suburban couple whose lives including their weekly date nights of dinner and a movie have become routine. To reignite the marital spark, they visit a trendy Manhattan bistro where a case of mistaken identity turns their evening into the ultimate date night-gone-awry. But as Claire and Phil take their unexpected walk on the wild side, they begin to remember what made them so special together.”

And if I have to vote for the one chick flick to watch, this is it.

The movie is funny, entertaining, romantic (in its own ways), and daring. It’s lovely, but stupid at the same time. It’s sweet, but hilarious. And all of us can relate to Claire and Phil. Or at least try to relate to them.

For acting, I give them a hard 10. Yes, you read that right, a hard 10.

So if you haven’t watched this movie, go download buy it from your local store – the discounted version, of course. I promise you, you will love it.

Quotes: (I’m literally smiling when I’m re-reading this)

Claire Foster: If we are going to pay this much for crab it better sing and dance and introduce us to the Little Mermaid!

Claire Foster: [Climbing up the fire escape] Everything you’re doing, I’m doing in heels. I just want you to know that.

Phil Foster: I’d do it again you know? Us, you, me the kids, all of it. I’d do it again. I’d choose you every time.

Leave a Reply

