Life updated: what have I done to my own room???!

A genius friend of mine gave me a brilliant idea the other day: what about decorating your own room?

I have thought about it for a long time (two hours), and I felt like it was the right (or doable) thing to do. Besides, I literally have NO idea how to spend Tuesday night and Wednesday day (do I sound lonely? Not really).

So this is what I’ve done to my bedroom wall.

my not-so-white bedroom wall

I got to say, it’s a bit impulsive (or actually it’s purely impulsive’s fault). I was tidying up my accessories (read: hair bands, hats, and blah, I love all) and I feel very sad of letting them crawling back into the dark box. besides, I wouldn’t know how many do I have, without really seeing them, right?

So I took out my shocking pink yarn ball, and glued it to the wall using blue-tags. Next, I put my favourite accessories along it. It doesn’t look too bad, so I went on with my creativity.

a closer look towards... creativity?

So that’s the lining up of my accessories. The hanger and pictures come lastly, but yeah, I just felt like the white board was lonely, so I put some photos. The hanger? I saw some unused hangers on my bedroom floor, took one, and that was pretty much it. Ehm.

So what’s the cafe-o-logy thingy on the right side?

I’m a collector. By this I mean I’m a collector of cafe namecards. I don’t have all the namecards of the cafes that I’ve been to, but at least I’m close.

I took out a big white sheet of paper and started to glue it (using blue-tags again) to the wall. I was about to put all my cafe namecards randomly on it while a second later I had an ‘aha’ moment. Why not draw a Melbourne map and put the namecards accordingly?

my Melbourne cafe-o-logy map

I know it’s a bit messy, and a little bit weird (it was midnight when I was doing this), but it was actually quite an interesting to do. It’s been a long, long time since I last used my creativity brain (back in high school, doing those posters for Biology presentation perhaps?).

I know, it will become dusty. But for this week, I think I’m actually going to let them live that way. If something goes wrong, perhaps I’ll force them to face an immature death. But for the time being, I’ll let myself to be in awe of my own creation (I believe I just watched a science fiction movie).

Voila, here’s my new bedroom wall.

Happy Thursday people, don’t forget that weekend’s coming soon!

Leave a Reply

