life updated: just another holiday

Waking up at 10, staying up late, reading some books, meeting some old friends – yeah, holiday as per usual.

I watched another movie yesterday, titled “Jack and Jill” starring Adam Sandlers. Well, disappointing, but more on that later. I had some good catch up with friends, amongst them are the ones that I haven’t seen for almost two years. I went to school and gave a seven-hour-visit, the longest I ever did so far. I browsed, read some newspapers, drank my hot cup of tea… and yeah, the cycle went on.

I have about three weeks of holiday, and I believe this is the busiest holiday ever. Why? I’ve made a bullet-point plan for the rest of my holiday. uh-oh. From meeting up with some friends, applying internships, managing some photos, reading books, finding out more about Jakarta’s journalism, spending time with family, convincing my mom that not every rumour that spreads on blackberry chats is true (crazy how the rumours circulated in bb. I got a headache already), reading more books, meeting my deadlines, and…. Yep, the list goes on.

I had to go in a minute, so I’ll cut this post short. After all, it’s holiday :). Music of the week goes to A thousand years by Christina Perry (oh no no, I’m not a fan of Twilight, but someone gave me the song, and I just love the lyrics :)).

I wish you all a great holiday, and a wonderful, enthusiastic working life to those who have started :).

Leave a Reply

