message in a bottle: back to white

You might be wondering, “well well, have I really gone to the right blog? This is Marcella’s blog, right? Why has all the layout changed?”

Been taking a long shower earlier and I have decided that I don’t really like my layout blog. At first I didn’t like the white background because it was too plain, and the dark one has a bit of ‘coolness’ with it. Yet I’m annoyed of how hard it is to actually read white colour text on a dark colour background. Voila, here it is: back to white.

And if there’s any of you who do not like your own blog title, I’m one of them. I have named my blog justsimplyme before, and decided that I don’t even know if that’s a correct phrase in English. Then I figured out something called A Life Review, because my writings generally talk about life. Yet I feel like it’s not there yet, so now I figured out something else.

For those of you who have read my previous posts I guess you have been bored by my obsession towards Randy Pausch. Well, let me give you the quote of my life once again:

I was trying to put myself in a bottle that would one day wash up on the beach for my children. If I were a painter, I would have painted for them. If I were a musician, I would have composed music. But I am a lecturer. So I lectured.

So there you go: message in a bottle. The writings will be pretty much the same, it just has a different branding and a different layout.

Here’s my message in a bottle. Hopefully, one of them will find their ways to you.

Happy Friday, and hope you guys have a great weekend ahead.

Ps. Any vote? Or do you guys like the previous dark layout more?

3 thoughts on “message in a bottle: back to white

  1. Melanie says:

    The Dark layout looks more stylish, White looks simple and pure.
    Both are fine, what matters is your post. Reading your post made me open my eyes and think of the things I never thought about, those I took for granted. There is also this form of quality I can’t describe…white quality…genuine and honest
    I’m glad to see you so passionate into Christ, for sure He will use you mightily.

    Have a blessed day!

    :)

  2. Melanie C T says:

    The Dark layout looks more stylish, White looks simple and pure.
    Both are fine, what matters is your post. Reading your post made me open my eyes and think of the things I never thought about, those I took for granted. There is also this form of quality I can’t describe…white quality…genuine and honest
    I’m glad to see you so passionate into Christ, for sure He will use you mightily.

    Have a blessed day!

    :)

  3. Thanks Melanie!

    Yea some of my friends also say that it’s now more simple and easier to read. guess i’ll stick with this one ;). thanks so much for your comment, really appreciate it! i’m really glad that you find the writings engaging ;).

    hope you have a blessed day as well! =D

Leave a Reply

