Life updated: let.us.shout.it.s.mid.term.break!

YES, it’s mid-term break already!

I really neeeeeeeeeed this break. 2 weeks of freedom. (Not). With a lot of playing and relaxing (and studying) and no need to think about assignments anymore (wrong, still have 3 more) and just enjoying life (this one I definitely agree)!

So lab report’s done (with 90% = paraphrasing the background information…), opinion article’s done (been thinking to submit it to The Age, who knows, with lots and lots and loooots of luck, it can get published…. AMEN), review article’s done (and it’s been published! check: Review: Face to Face), and doneee is done. I still have another final essay about deafness due on November, Travel Writing article and News article due after the break (seriously, how am I going to write a news article? it’s quite… hard…).

But in the mean time, of course, play hard!

So what I’ve been up to lately?

I’ve got an unofficial part-time job (yeay ;p) and it’s a market-research about coffee so I really like it. (you know… like going to cafes and trying the coffee and making a review about the place, atmosphere, blah2… and a bit of research of coffee articles… things like that ;p). It’s not too demanding, and good for pocket money (plus it’s where my passion is!), so… I’m thankful, I guess.

I’ve been to the volunteer tutoring in North Melbourne library twice now, and I like it. It sharpened my brain once again (because now I don’t need to study about Maths and all the other subjects anymore, I feel like my brain has gone blunt. Like really, really blunt. It took me quite some time to do fraction maths. Not good.).

Been cooking and cooking and cooking. This week’s menu is spaghetti marinara, and it’s quite good (well, for me, it’s good. lol). Maybe I’ll try something more creative next week. And because it’s holiday, it’s time to experiment on more baking!

I’ll be using this mid-term break to search for a coffee machine (not the fancy, fancy one, just the normal domestic coffee machine…) any suggestion? It’s quite pricy, but if I want to be a pro on coffee, I guess it’s the investment that I have to make… (plus coffee prices have been rising and rising and rising. *sigh). But let’s see how.

And then… of course, holiday is always tourist time. ;D. I want to go places! Some markets, some libraries, some suburban area, new cafes, some parks, or something fancy. And more proper cooking, I guess (making my big sister happy).

Oh, I changed my iPhone’s casing (after 1 year and a half…)

mine's the white one.

I also came across a very funny quote today, thanks to Heng Khuen Cheok:

“Lady Gaga taught me it’s ok to be different.
Bruno Mars taught me to do anything for that one person I love.
Eminem taught me that life is hard but you can make it through.
Taylor Swift taught me not every guy is going to treat me right.
Michael Jackson taught me to always love the people around me.
Music taught me how to live.

But, most importantly, Rebecca Black taught me the days of the week.

Oh by the way, according to my psychology lecturer, today is “R U OK?” day, which is an awareness day that aimed at preventing suicide by encouraging Australians to connect with someone they care about to help stop little problems turning into big ones. The idea is to encourage everyone across the country, from all backgrounds and walks of life, to ask family, friends and colleagues: “Are you OK?”

So… I guess… Are you guys ok? Keep your mental health everyone ;), don’t be depressed, life’s too good to be spent mourning on depressing things! ;)

Hope you guys have a great week so far, and wonderful weeks more to come!

Ps. I am reading another book, called the “Sky Burial”, and I’m so amazed by the epic love story… can’t wait to get to the end of the story!

4 thoughts on “Life updated: let.us.shout.it.s.mid.term.break!

  1. nooo…. now we have to learn about “Australian Media, Poetry and Culture”. Teacher says it’s “fun” ex students say it the worst… eep! help!

Leave a Reply

