Untitled

the sky in half - image by Marcella Purnama

It’s a new day, and I feel good.
But others may feel like it’s another day… that just passes by.
So let me ask you, does life throw you curves?
If yes, I want you to know that, I know, it’s tough.
But you know, you got so much going for you, going right.
And remember, you’ll make through this.
These problems in life that you are going through – these are nowhere near the best years of your life.
Say to yourself today, that no matter what, I’ll never give up, I’ll never give in. And if I fall, I’ll never quit. I’ll just… get up, and try again.

And yes, live life with no regrets. ‘Cos you know, if tomorrow never comes, it might be too late, to undo everything.
Listen to these words of wisdom. Folks, just say what you need to say. If you need to say sorry, say it. If you need to say ‘I love you’ to someone, say it.
For all the guys out there, did you try in every way, to show her everyday, that she’s the only one?
I think that, it’s best for you to avoid that circumstance, where there’s no second chance, to tell her how you feel.
Cos if you never wake up in the morning, they will never know.

Oh, and one more thing. Life is lived by living your dreams, right? So, I have a dream.
My dream is to make a difference. And I’ll make sure they remember my name, 100 years from now.

…So, forget me not, I ask of you.

[I’m writing this down out of the boredom of waiting for my tram to come, so I list down my top songs in my iTunes playlist and play with the lyrics. Songs include: These Days – Rascal Flatts, If Tomorrow Never Come – Ronan Keating, I wanna grow old with you – Westlife, Forget me not – Lucia Silvas, Say – John Mayer, Win – Brian McKnight, Letter to me – Braid Prasley, Fireworks – R. Kelly]

Ehm, it’s another just for fun post ;p.

Leave a Reply

