A Student’s Prayer

Exam is coming and it’s been the most hectic month ever (with lots of catching-ups, studying, cramming, and yes – enjoying life along the way).

As I flip through my Psychology’s lecture notes, I scribbled, “Don’t forget to have fun!”. It made me pause for a while, and yeah.. maybe the “fun” should return… ASAP!

As Randy Paush said, “Never underestimate the importance of having fun. I’m dying and I’m having fun. And I’m going to keep having fun every day, because there’s no other way to play it….Having fun for me is like a fish talking about the importance of water. I don’t know how it is like not to have fun…”

So here is THE fun stuff in studying, LOL.

A Student’s Prayer

“Now I lay me down to study,
I pray the Lord I don’t go nutty,
and If I fail to learn this junk
I pray the Lord I do not flunk,
and If I die, don’t bury me at all
Just lay my bones in the study hall,
and pile my books on my chest
and tell my Profs I did my best,
so now I lay me down to rest,
and pray I pass tomorrow’s test,
and If I die before I wake
That’s one less test I  have to take”

by unknown. LOL.

#justforfun!

3 thoughts on “A Student’s Prayer

  1. If it makes you feel any better, this time of year is no fun for your instructors either. All I do is eat, sleep, and grade…sometimes all at the same time!

  2. LOL well it does make me feel a little bit better… All the best for us! :). I have those disorders myself.. eat.. sleep… study… (and watching TV… and blogging…….) can’t wait for holiday! :)

Leave a Reply

