Anton and Christina: the new couple!

My eldest sister is officially married! The Holy Matrimony is held in Singapore, on 18 Dec 2010, and the Reception is held in Jakarta, Marriott Hotel, on the 26th of Dec 2010. They were successful events, I’d say ;)

First of all, congratulation to the new couple! To my brother in law, Anton Setiawan, please take good care of my sister, okay? ;p and sis, we are so happy for you! (and thanks for the ‘wedding’ gift, my second sister and I got a brand new hybrid camera, a good one by the way ;p).

The Holy Matrimony, 18 Dec 2010, Stewords Riverboat, Marina South Pier, Singapore.

My sister and her husband arranged ALL the events held in Singapore by themselves. And they elected Andri Setiawan, the groom’s brother to be the wedding organizer. And I tell you, Andri did a brilliant job on that! When my second sister, Jessica and I, arrived at Singapore a few days before the wedding, we were given a very THICK booklet about the wedding, from the props list, committees list, events rundown list, and blah. In summary: everything, every single detail that we need to know about the wedding. Very sophisticated. Well done! ;)

[i dunno why i can’t post the video here, but please check http://www.vimeo.com/18105501, it’s the wedding re-cap for the wedding in Singapore ;)]


So yeah, my second sister and I prepared a little surprise for the bride and groom that day. She played the piano and I sang (some off-tunes and I forgot the lyric once, but… it was not that bad….. right…..? ;p hahah). We presented the song Love Story by Taylor Swift but we kinda change the lyrics a bit. (well, I don’t have the nerve to post my singing here so…lol)

Love Story – Taylor Swift, edited by Jessica and Marcella Purnama

You were both young when he first saw you
You closed your eyes and the flashback starts
He’s standing there
In NTU on a summer day

Met at church, went to comcell together
See he made his way through the crowd he said hello
Little did you know

That he was Romeo he was throwing pebbles
And he always knows you’re his Juliet
He was standing by the staircase
Begging you please don’t go

And we say
Romeo take her somewhere you can be alone
She’ll be waiting all that’s left to do is run
You’ll be the prince she’ll be the princess
It’s a love story baby just say yes

In February year two thousand and five
With a piggy doll he came to your place and said hello
Little did you know

That he was romeo he was throwing pebbles
And he always knows you’re his Juliet
He was standing by the staircase
Begging you please don’t go

And we say
Romeo take her somewhere you can be alone
She’ll be waiting all that’s left to do is run
You’ll be the prince she’ll be the princess
It’s a love story baby just say yes

For five years he’s been waiting
Til’ finally God shows him the right time to say
He sings you a love song
On the ground he knelt down and pull out the ring

And he said
Marry me Juliet you never to be alone
I love you and that’s I really know
I talk to your dad go pick out a white dress
It’s a love story baby just say yes.

And he said
Marry me Juliet you never to be alone
I love you and that’s I really know
I talk to your dad go pick out a white dress
It’s a love story baby just say yes.

The Wedding Reception, Marriott Hotel, 26 December 2010, Indonesia

The reception was great! The decoration was really good, with butterfly-garden theme, lots and lots of colourful flowers, and of course, delicious food (salmon, peking duck, dori fish foil, blah) ;p. All of us enjoyed the reception very much, and hopefully all the guests as well. Yes, it was too crowded, but overall I think it was still manageable.

Here are some pics from the wedding:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Once more, congratulations for the new couple! ;) More videos are coming (pre-wedding captures, wedding trailers, etc ;p).

Leave a Reply

