Judge, Judge, Judge!!!

Why do I always judge people?

Why do I always think myself better than the others?

Judging, judging, and judging, even though I know the truth?

I judge people from their appearances. I judge people from their behaviours. I judge people from other stereotypes. I judge, I judge, and I judge. Why must I judge? It’s not even my place to judge! only God has the authority to judge people! (and yet He didn’t even do it with Peter, who denied Jesus for three times). WHY?

I don’t even know the others that well, and I have judged them – sometimes badly.

Luke 6:41-42 says that:

41“Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? 42How can you say to your brother, ‘Brother, let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when you yourself fail to see the plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

But it’s hard…

and the best part is – when I judge people, I tend to compare myself with them, and think that I’m better.

I’m no better thanĀ  a fool.

I see the person A going to church, listening to the sermon and such, and when I see them doing something that for me it’s not a Christian thing to do; I judge.

I see the person B saying that he/she goes to have some drink and such; I judge.

I see the person C saying that he/she is a Christian, but talking things and not serious in searching God; I judge.

I know the person D, and when I see his/her characteristic, I will develop a false mindset; I judge.

I see a group of people, doing some sorts of things; I judge.

and I judge.

Humans are not perfect. If otherwise, we don’t need Jesus to save us from sin.

Humans make mistakes. Humans learn from mistakes. Humans can change.

I don’t want to judge people anymore… although sometimes I do it unconsciously. I’m tired and sick of it. Sometimes I’m sick of myself. of judging. of thinking things that I should not. It’s not my place, never will be mine, and it’s none of my concern – none of my business anyway.

My pride – I need God to crush it all.

I don’t want to be a person that lives a double life – the kind of person who wears a mask.

This is me, Lord. Forgive me. Shape me.


Never give up on me, Lord.

Leave a Reply

