out of ordinary

This is what i called out of ordinary, my first ‘interesting’ experience in Melbourne:
I was sitting in the library and doing my online fortnightly Critical Thinking test.
Suddenly the fire alarm rang and I did not even take notice of it.
I began to look around and not even one person got up to get out of the building.
After the fire alarm sounded for the second time, people began to look around and pack up their things – slowly.
I was confused whether or not to submit my test, but then I decided to submit my online test (I hope it won’t be too bad, it was only half done,, lol) and walked outside the library.
People walked slowly as if nothing happened, and from the distance I saw a fire truck came.
I migrated to a park nearby, and just realized that I have submitted the test. Oh well… lol.
Leave a Reply

