DRIVEN by ETERNITY

Introduction:

Reading the book “Driven by Eternity” by John Bevere makes me realize the importance of some things that I never thought about before. The book discusses the concepts of ‘eternity’, ‘salvation’, ‘judgment’, ‘hell’ and ‘heaven’, and furthermore, those details that are missing in the sermons nowadays. People may talk and preach about forgiveness and salvation and the love of God and about grace. But they don’t preach all things regarding it. Sometimes they only take some essential parts, causing us to be deceived and to stray away from the path of God. If I can talk the way John Bevere did, “I do not want anyone screaming at me at the Judgment, ‘Why didn’t you tell me the truth!’, while their blood is dripping off my hands!” Furthermore, Paul also stated in the Bible, “Therefore I testify to you this day that I am innocent of the blood of all men. For I have not shunned to declare to you the whole counsel of God” (Acts 20:26-27). Proclaim the entire gospel, and here is my way of doing so.

In this blog, I want to write about the ‘basic’ teachings of Christianity explained in the book, and I have separated them into several different parts: salvation, judgment, the allegory, eternity, and hell. The first part that I want to discuss is about salvation.

(N.B. all posts regarding Driven by Eternity has been edited by Jessica Purnama) =)

One thought on “DRIVEN by ETERNITY

Leave a Reply

